Our Committee

Our 2023/24 Committee of Management @ PYC 

Our committee consists of five officers; Commodore, Vice Commodore, Rear Commodore, Treasurer and Secretary, who are supported by six general committe members, all of whom are elected at the Annual General Meeting each year. We are all volunteers.

The committee meets a minimum of nine times in each year to plan for the succesful running of our Club. Our Annual General Meeting is held in the month of May and our quarterly General Meetings are held in the months of October, January and March.

Commodore - Lachlan Smale

Ensures the management of the Club is being carried out by all officers of the Club to the best of their abilities and is chairman at all meetings of the Club.

Vice Commodore - Bob Ford

Manages the Club's assets; which includes the building and equipment. Assists the Commodore and in his absence acts in his stead.

Rear Commodore - Chris Hewitt

Arranges the Club race programs and is responsible for trophies and honour boards. Also assists the Commodore and Vice Commodore.

Secretary - Kana Cooper

Keeps the minutes of resolutions and proceedings of each general meeting and each committee meeting.

Treasurer - Deanne Telford

Manages the accounts, budgeting and financial affairs of the Club. 

General Committee

 Tam Ford (Membership Officer), Paul Grimshaw (Rack Master & Trainer), Darren Hawkless (Trainer), Jim Kariotis (Trainer),  PJ Webley.